A Simple Equation

Much time has passed since I’ve posted anything here & I realize people have lost interest in the original unsung poet! But I have not lost my passion, no: the endless poetry & photos, the numbers philosophy, personal archives, universal reflections & general bantering…it’s all still alive here in me, colorful, loud & as full-dimensional as always.. I just have not felt like sharing; my platform lays across my heart, not seeking recognition or assemblage, only striving to remain true in my perceptions. Like a bear in the darkest wintertime I’ve crawled into my den, yet with eyes open, so painfully, cosmically aware of the life that spins in endless circles & the glaring insanity that has gripped us all.

And so, without becoming too political, controversial or opinionated, without being pegged one way or the other can I just say something here?… I’d just like to encourage everyone to open their eyes & their minds a little wider…to observe beyond their current agenda or particular set of principles, if only a tiny bit try to make their vision broader, to see the other guy’s point of view; & so we expand our knowledge & our approach rather than holding on narrowly to one concept. And to see how the omnipresent, untouchable powers that be are manipulating us with fear &, most importantly, how they are keeping us divided, always fighting amongst ourselves, always squabbling about what’s right, true & just. That is how they can control us. Screaming “fake news” when someone has the gall to expose another angle (as if humans aren’t capable of sorting through it all themselves), advocating the term “conspiracy theorist” when someone actually does think for themselves, saying “don’t question science” when science is indeed ever-evolving; these are only a few examples of how we are being programmed, stymied & muted.

It’s easy to respond with righteous anger & indignation when you witness an outrageous thing or feel infringed upon. However, what be your preference in politics, whatever religion you embrace, if any at all, whatever your medical, social or cultural beliefs or standards… maybe it’s time we all strive a little harder to understand where those on the other side of the aisle are coming from, & to show a little compassion for their fears, concerns & trepidations…even when those fears are exemplified with outright hate. Because, & I could never stress this enough, YOU CANT FIGHT HATE WITH HATE…or else hate always wins!!!

It’s a simple equation people, think it over.

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Simple Equation

  1. Spot on Unsung…. No one is doing their own research anymore or critically thinking for themselves using reason and judgement… We have lost it seems the ability to think for ourselves… We have to rely it seems on others telling us the conclusion…. When we do not even have a clue at how the media comes to those conclusions…
    I have been called a conspiracy theorist more times than I care to remember over my six plus decades.. But its only a conspiracy until its been proven to be true… And if people really do their homework and stop listening to hearsay via the fear driven agenda of the media who also if we follow the money trail and all where that goes, Will find if they Open their eyes wide,, and look deeper within themselves, they may learn a few truths… That will shock them..

    But we can only lead a horse to water… its up to the horse if it drinks or not… I’ve lost friends and family who do not see my perspective, and thats find… it hurts, but its fine, because we are all here to learn, and grow and we are all at different stages… We are in a spiritual battle, My line has been drawn… The middle road of understanding we each have a choice.. And nothing good comes through labelling or pointing fingers or hate.. So, so true…
    Loved your honest post and words Unsung..

    And lovely to see your like on my blog … โค

  2. willowdot21 says:

    Welcome back , Happy Christmas ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„โ›„๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Leave a comment