Remember

We lived each hallowed drama
like it was all we’d ever known
like the only true thing and it would last forever
Never dreaming that our story
would dissolve into the history pages
Never knowing that our day would surely end
or whether or not we would even be remembered
I have to remember who I am
I’m the heart and soul of all those I’ve loved
Residing in the temple of cherished infinities
Subsiding on life’s endless mysteries
Living every moment like a forgotten dream

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember

  1. Ben Naga says:

    MILDEWING

    A touch more each day
    Passing moments but a dream
    Too soon forgotten
    Age advances – youth retreats
    The green leaf wrinkles and dies

    ~~~~~~~

    As ever many thanks for your inspirations. I hope you are happy with the fruiting.

  2. Beautiful words Unsung –“I have to remember who I am… I’m the heart and soul of all those I’ve loved”
    Yes you are, and that love will live on throughout eternity xx

Leave a comment