Delightful Haze

 

The day is such a glossy mist
that it’s hard to tell
where the bay waters end and
the sky begins
In the wind are such songs of passion
that it’s hard to say
where my thoughts end and
the saints’ voices begin
This world is such a mystery
that I don’t know when life ends
and my dreams begin

 

 

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Delightful Haze

  1. Beverly Kalinin says:

    I love the feeling of this poem, I love the flow of life in it.

  2. Ben Naga says:

    I love the sound of “a glossy mist”. 🙂

  3. Yes the world is Such a Mystery.. and loved your poem.. So too is WP as I have not received any of your updates in my emails.. Such is WP Mystery.. xxx 🙂

    • Unsungpoet says:

      Thanks! This poem is from about 9 or 10 years ago. Sometimes I wonder how accurate are the “stats” etc. but I still totally appreciate the opportunity here to share some of my work and to share others’ as well!

Leave a comment