Surrender

 

When words can’t describe it
When drugs can’t kill it
When symbols can’t glorify
When the bottle can’t numb it
When money can’t contain
or manipulate its outcome
When ghosts can’t hold it
and logic escapes it
When hell won’t have it
When history can’t remember
where it belongs
and dreams can’t explain
its peculiarity
When it’s out of your hands
When it can’t be saved
Then let it fall into the wings of your angel
Then just hand it over
and walk away

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surrender

  1. Ben Naga says:

    Just passing through I guess.

  2. Beverly Kalinin says:

    Your poem is good advise. I will try to heed it. I guess I will change from my slippers to my walkin’ shoes!

  3. Beverly Kalinin says:

    Whoops! I spelled “advice” wrong, but I guess “advise” is appropriate too.

Leave a Reply

