Angel World, Land of Dreams


Welcome to my angel world
Welcome to my land of dreams
in my secret world of angels
things are never what they seem
There’s never any hate
no evil thoughts, heartbreak
There’s no pain and no death
Life is measured breath by breath
In my world of angels
we ignore all kinds of sorrow
In this land of dreams
we never think about tomorrow
And there’s plenty of love
every heart’s abound
and there’s never a mean soul
to run you to the ground
or kick you when you’re down
For as long as I remember
as far back as I can see
There’s always been this secret landscape
my special land of dreams
If you couldn’t find this girl
you’d know where she would be
deep pools of dark brown iris
spirals ever widening
You might think me strange, offbeat
something like a fool
but in my angel world
no one’s ever cruel
There’s no betrayal, poison tongues
no heart that’s lame and jaded
In this land of dreamscapes
all my troubles have faded
’cause I let the angels in
and they will see us through
Those who we can’t see
will be the life of you and me
Come in, sit down
pay a visit to my room
Come to my angel world
where dreams outshine the blues
where all that you desire
can be what’s really true

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Angel World, Land of Dreams

  1. Beverly Kalinin says:

    Hi Jude, Is this a new poem? Very sweet, simple, and true. And I’m wondering where the picture is taken. Love you.

  2. Beverly Kalinin says:

    P.S. I didn’t say, but I do like it a lot.

    • Unsungpoet says:

      Hi & thanks!!! The poem is 20 years old, but has been in my head for 20 or 30 years longer than that, and I’m still feelin it so I guess you could say its timeless…

  3. willowdot21 says:

    Hold on I’ll get my hat and coat, I love this poem and love your vision , so , so beautiful.
    Where have you been I have missed you.

    • Unsungpoet says:

      Aww thanks for the sweet reply! I’ve not been online any more than once or twice a month lately & it’s always in a public place so I’m always racing time! I miss visiting all my favorite blog sites too, yours included.

  4. I just Love your Angel world…. May you continue to hold your Dreams and may they all come true! xxx

    • Unsungpoet says:

      Thanks so much, I was just thinking about you today standing in my kitchen, you’ve crossed my mind lately and I hope all is well in your corner of the world Dreamwalker!

Leave a Reply

