Paisley Midnight

The wild wind whose tracings are etched deep in the halls of Akasha
spirals and spins fast away in  twilight’s most forbidden hours
rings through the haven of my heart there
Still streams through the clouds and the trees
rolls and rattles beneath houses and uneasy rooftops
yet with more mystery than ever before
and carrying with it such unrelenting sentiment
While earth turns toward the pyramid void
and the stars define darkness
Paisley wind’s unsettling song, such majestic rapture
so sad and profound, spins and sails
through uncharted atmosphere
Whispers and wails into my ears
where spirits are listening, always
intent on reading the stories, everything we are, or ever have been
O the wind in those sleepless magical hours
renders my soul speechless, saturates what is left of it
with multi-dimensional, living breathing memories
personalized, curious, decorative time
secondhand colorful strands of time
so oddly sculpted and packed with emotion
and which never really slips off into oblivion
only lives on always within that timeless temple
and carried straight through my cavern on the mystical howling dark wind
Fills my ears with familiar chantings
Leaves my heart speechless, no longer relying on rhyme and reason
No longer seeking solace from the cosmic rantings
the beautiful desperation of infinite legacies
I surrender, on my knees, I surrender
to the very real illusion of time passing
and the midnight wind that comes like a cloaked stranger
carrying in it’s invisible arms
all of the dreamlike visions that will gently torture a heart
all of the things that makes a soul cry
like the raindrops that come and wash it all
melt it all away except for the mysteriously glowing traces of love
contained within each ruthless memory

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paisley Midnight

  1. willowdot21 says:

    This is amazingly beautiful, it has reached inside me and touched my heart!

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    I was caught up in the flow of your emotions as you painted a picture for me/us
    to see…
    Beautiful….
    I am glad I read these this morning before I head to work….I know they will linger in my thoughts
    for I felt them deeper inside…
    Take care..
    )0(
    ladyblue

  3. Those sleepless magical hours often the loneliest hours of all… A heartfelt poem. thinking of you.. Sue xx

    • Unsungpoet says:

      They certainly can be, can’t they?…but also can be so full of precious energies and all of our beloved who exist and create from the angelic realm! Thanks so much for the really nice comment, you are in my thoughts as well…

Leave a Reply

