The Restless Wind

The wind is becoming more restless and wild
with each new evolution of the earth
Powering its way into the day
Rolling on endless and with more intensity as the hours pass
Its raw force echos the unfathomable
Stirs up lost passions
Shakes up all dimensions
Alerts and awakens all the senses
All of my senses are tuned to a sharp scream
I feel a part of everything
As I stand here surrendering
to whatever the prophetic wind may bring

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Restless Wind

  1. willowdot21 says:

    I like this very much!

    • Unsungpoet says:

      Thanks! I didn’t mean for it to be formatted the way it was…Stuff just kind of moves around on its own on my blog here sometimes, I mean doesn’t end up the way I originally put it in and I just have to sometimes go with it instead of fighting it!

  2. willowdot21 says:

    I know what you mwan often our words have their own idea of how to appear or so it seems… those are always the best poems. This one is like a haiku , I like it!

  3. willowdot21 says:

    for mwan read mean 😉 xx

  4. Food Stories says:

    I have enjoyed your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great day

Leave a Reply

