Satan’s Veil

Everyone at some point in their life, to some degree, has had a run in with or challenge in dealing with the dark forces.  Of course the dismal entities (which are really only sadly misguided souls in their own right) do exist, and anyone who thinks they don’t should think again and take heed.  But this is not an intention to have people living in fear, on the contrary; it is to my belief and understanding that–just as one may conquer their own personal demons–the dark ones should be faced, yet while not acknowledged to the point of feeding into their dismal plight.  Things don’t just go away if ignored.  In other words, stand up with courage and compassion, and show the fallen angels that you will not be moved from your center of love and light.  Get rough if you have to, but don’t forget to show the compassion and forgiveness, because low-vibrational or lowly evolved beings delight in provoking such responses as spite and revenge, no matter how terribly justified that revenge may be.  People all deal with the dark forces in their own way:  some battle them with the passion and dignity of Saint Michael, some more philosophically, some choose to hide their heads away in the sand.  And then there are the many, frighteningly many who remain completely oblivious to these darkly lower frequencies, so much so that often are existing and operating under the shadow without even realizing it.

I know that I have experienced encounters and run-ins with the o dark ones for all of my life.  For some probably cosmic reason they have been spooking me, tapping on the windows of my consciousness and my world, forever; have never stopped trying to terrorize me, test me, challenge me, trick me, tempt me or dull my heart.  And I’ve spent a lifetime making a career out of staying true to that very heart, showing the sad keepers of darkness that, at whatever the cost, I will not be moved.  I used to be terrified but after so many years you build up resistance to the fear, become naturally braver; you also become a bit more aware of the many facets of reality and things just aren’t always as scary as they used to seem.  Things aren’t always what they seem at all.  Throughout the years of this lifetime I’ve come through such phases of dealing with these forces as:  attempting to ignore them, falling into their spell, coming out swinging, living in complete fear, facing them with outright spite and anger, fighting them, pitying them, kissing them on the face or inviting them in for tea.  Dealing effectively with such things can only come from the many moons of trial and error, and after countless years of such I have come to relying on what I refer to as my “Love Shield”.

Satan’s Veil is a poem I wrote when I was about 18 or 19 years old, approximately 33 years ago.  It was while I was flat in the middle of one of many terrifying head-ons with scary forces, and was in part my way of attempting to handle my awareness of such realities.  Throughout my life I have written thousands, maybe tens of thousands of poems; some published, some shared, most in dusty journals still, some burned and some never written down.  And, although I’ve been told that I recite my poetry in my sleep, there are relatively few of the ones that have taken form that I consciously have memorized in full.  Oddly enough, this one is one that has stayed in my head, word for word, all of these years.  I don’t even know if I have it on paper anymore!  But I’ve still always remembered it and, though my poems are evolving, living, breathing entities that I change and edit constantly, this one stays as is, every single word, and always has:

Satan’s Veil

Satan’s veil
is a keen and dangerous one
Soft as lace and satin
Opaque as iron
The hills may shine with color
and the breeze so soft and fair
Yet it is wise and safe to note
that he is always crouching there

A man lived a humble lifestyle
of sweet and gracious deeds
His oozing generosity
was put before his needs
But when no face was present
and the air was dark and stale
He lay clenched and gurgling
within the malice of that veil

So your own life has spun together
a web so strong and lacking fright
Your healthy growth outshines all evil
You’ll face the deepest, queerest night
But it’s when your poise is at that topmost
is when he’ll cast his hollow wail
Just his way of testing
your contentment with the veil

Yes, Satan’s veil
is a keen and dangerous one
Soft as lace and satin
Opaque as iron
His work may chill your spirit
but remember this, my dear
There’s only one thing he can thrive on
and that is foolish human fear

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Other Stuff, Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Satan’s Veil

  1. Cricket Myles says:

    How True my friend…your way with words never ceases to amaze me!!!

  2. Lindy Lee says:

    Words to heed, “Satan’s Veil”, thank you to Unsungpoet;
    very nice gravatar featuring black kitty…

  3. Unsungpoet says:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to respond, I appreciate it very much…Also LOVE that adorable cat face…what a personality!

  4. Very true words to your introduction Unsung.. they are out there.. even though many bury their heads in the sand… Loved your poem also.. And we are often tested… me included… being aware and awake to these energies/entities… we should all know that there are many things that make up our reality, and not all of them are seen.. 🙂 xxx

  5. Unsungpoet says:

    I feel you here in spirit, Dreamwalker…

  6. Ben Naga says:

    An issue rarely mentioned,or any practical advise offered.

Leave a Reply

