Dreamer

 

Another one brought to the light of day from the old archives:

I travel through the clouds at night in my dreams
and wonder if they’re really dreams at all
especially when I meet up with the souls
who seem to have a hand in my heart

This world can be a vastly cold and deceiving place
Yet its mysteries are endless and forever rediscovered
The real truth is that truth cannot be contained
by one school of thought or the other
The only true thing about this world
is that nothing is really real

So many invisible plateaus of rythym and purpose
to everything in this living
Call them other universes if you will, multi-dimensional musings
Call me crazy, call me a dreamer
But when the mysteries cease to intrigue
then my life has ended

 
 

 

 

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Dreamer

  1. Cricket Myles says:

    hey Jude, Just perfect. Nice pics.. Miss and love U… Cricket

  2. geezergirl1 says:

    very nice Judith… thanks … jeanne

  3. There is a certain hopeful adventure in the line “Yet its mysteries are endless and forever rediscovered”. The idea of rediscovered mysteries is so epic and enlightening. Beautiful work!

  4. becca givens says:

    So many invisible plateaus of rythym and purpose
    to everything in this living
    Call them other universes if you will, multi-dimensional musings
    Call me crazy, call me a dreamer
    But when the mysteries cease to intrigue
    then my life has ended

    This resonates with me more than you know! Thank you for sharing!

  5. tshauambea says:

    I can really relate to this one; especially this : “…when the mysteries cease to intrigue
    then my life has ended”. You’re so right, the only true thing about this world is that nothing is really real. I really love your poems as well as your interactions with other bloggers

    • unsungpoet says:

      Many thanks to you…I find your poems and Mutsinda’s poems very rich and original and have enjoyed them immensely! As well as the communication with the other bloggers–those connections have meant alot to me.

  6. “The only true thing about this world is that nothing is real”…. all is but an illusion… and we have the power to change that which we see… such is the power of our minds..
    “Call them other universes if you will, multi-dimensional musings Call me crazy, call me a dreamer”
    Then there are many Crazy Dreamers about this Earth.. for their is also many dimensions to this realm and beyond..
    have a great week Unsungpoet

  7. Samanthamj says:

    wow. really loved this poem! and the pics that you posted with it are very beautiful…

    “The only true thing about this world
    is that nothing is really real”

    yes! I’ve been thinking along these lines as well… how reality is constantly shifting… everything keeps changing…. what is “real” today, may not be true tomorrow… but, that doesn’t make it any less “real” or “true” today…

  8. Yamyah says:

    Beautiful place Judith, where is this? I love sandy, sunny landscapes…reminds me of home. I agree with Samanthamj. Remember one thing…no matter how unreal or real anything in the world is or isnt at a given time in our lives, the one thing that never shifts is true (unconditional) Love…i often say only Love is real. Hugs and Light ~

    • unsungpoet says:

      Thank you so much for your beautiful message…I agree whole-heartedly, but really needed to hear that today. The sandy photo is somewhere in the state of Utah (I was just passing through)

Leave a Reply

