September Winds

September winds come tucked away in
the deepest shiny black hours of time
Like ethereal traffic hum
tunneling through ancient pines
Like oceans to the eardrums
The calming moan of galactic tides
Filling a soul, nil to the eyes
Spirits come rushing in to explain
Delivering claims from other planes
Delivering solace
and a tiny bit of change

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to September Winds

  1. Mama Zen says:

    Nice write! Love that last line.

  2. David King says:

    Like this very much. Some very apt metaphors and similes.
    E.G.
    Like ethereal traffic hum
    tunneling through ancient pines
    Like oceans to the eardrums

  3. This poem really appealed to my sense of sound. Many poems only focus on sight but all other senses should be considered too because they can really manipulate emotion. “The calming moan of galactic tides” a most brilliant line.

  4. unsungpoet says:

    Many thanks for your kind and perceptive comment! I spent quite a while trying to come up with the words to effectively express what I was hearing, trying to display the magic that I felt, asking myself, “if I hadn’t experienced this firsthand, what phrases would make me recognize that sound?” Your feedback makes me realize that I got through…

  5. Shauna says:

    beautifully written and sept. winds do fill the soul

  6. geezergirl1 says:

    oooo. i Like this one. I can feel it

Leave a comment