Notes On Vision

#1
Looking back
Looking forward
Looking with
a timeless heart
It’s all the same
Magic
Pain
Fire

#2
All we can do now is look back
upon the strangely sculpted years
and sigh with relief
as they let us go
Watch in disbelief
as they continue to unfold
Stories which are
already hidden in the stars

#3
When I felt your spirit dying
I looked to the hills beyond
the portal of a thousand legacies
and they were burnt, dry and gasping…
I looked again…

#4
Now is the time I’m looking back
with sentiment, astonished too
Reviewing in my breath and blood
the rapidly rising emotional flood
Browsing the stores of my cells
my deepest memory archives
Observing all the souls there
with whom I’ve shared this Earth walk jive
The hard roads, bad lies
Touching moments, joyful highs
I’m singing a merciless song
from my heart of hearts
I’m crying and laughing at the same time

#5
Look into the crow’s wings
You will see the people burning
Mayhem in the streets
Look deep inside yourself
Black crow will bring the visions
you can’t bear to ponder
And the Earth, this ball
of ice and fire
will crack around the edges
and shed its frigid shell

#6
I’m standing on the cusp
of today and tomorrow
of now and forever
Unsure where to turn
Blinded by
everything I see

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works :)
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Notes On Vision

  1. David King says:

    Interestingly, the images give this a whole different slant. Intriguing post.

  2. My favorite part was at #6: I can relate to the “blinded by everything I see part”. Sometimes I feel that way when things are just happening all at once and too fast. Great work!

Leave a Reply

