Raindrops

Upon the magic of raindrops
I travel through time
with the spirits all around me
who catch a free ride on the storm
We lived every breathing moment
like death would never come
Threw into every curve
like it were just around the corner
Each fleeting instant of this life force feeds into my soul
fills all my senses in the mystical moment
Never one distinguished from the other
all passion ignited, all one long lovely blur
Each experience I have ever survived
from whichever mysterious & transient chapter in my life
unravels right here, right now, no pauses, no gaps
Held blessed in the water
Crashing lovely to the ground
Releasing rare fragrances & forgotten dreams
Each era that we crafted
Every long ago hour that decorated our lives
Seemed to be all we could ever imagine:
the vision most sacred, the only thing happening
the declarations of love we thought would last forever
Until one day we awaken on another planet
our bodies telling another story
as we peer dumbfounded at the years
through a long invisible tunnel
& pray quietly for rain

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works.
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Raindrops

  1. willowdot21 says:

    The essence of life and history!

  2. Beverly Kalinin says:

    I knew the rain this week would bring out the best in you. I can’t reach you today–call me.

    • Unsungpoet says:

      My phone was out for a while today, but was back working when I left the house…I actually originally wrote this poem last spring, but rewrote it fittingly on this beautiful rainy day today!

Leave a Reply

