Blowing Kisses To The Devil

 

I’ve looked into the face of evil
and come back around to speak of it
I’ve blown a kiss to the devil
for so long now an easy hit
The dark forces seem to think
my heart and mind, pray tell, free play
in not so much as a blink
blow my hopeful thoughts away
They’ve come disguised as clever muses
shrouded lies, sweet abuses
They’ve possessed the heart and flesh
of people I’ve loved
Faceless creatures dressed as angels from above
They appear as screaming faces
in the coldest, dimmest night
or in most unlikely places, sneak attack plight
Hanging over my shoulder
they scratch on the walls of my room
With each encounter growing bolder
this grand foreboding test of doom
They come straight up as demons
and as wayward tricky saints
They try hard to make what is
into something that just ain’t
Terrifying visions, difficult decisions
Always waiting and watching there
Always hating and in despair
They come to haunt my dreams
and breath into my nightmares
Never what they seem and never fighting fair
Their smart money always says how
I’ll cower and hide
But halting all bets now
I take it all in stride
For with each dark encounter
my heart grows tough as well
Surviving each floundering message from hell
It really doesn’t phase me
so much anymore
These demons come to craze me
are really quite the bore
won’t find me shaking in my boots or running for the door
Because I’ve looked into the face of evil
and I stand here now to speak of it
I blow a kiss to the devil
such a sorry sight in his loveless pit
I throw some light, he takes the hit
His mood is foul, he throws a fit
So long pal…it’s time to quit
(I pity him a little bit)

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works.
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blowing Kisses To The Devil

  1. Ben Naga says:

    I enjoyed this. Then the cogs began to grind and out – for which thanks – popped this ;;;

    LAST LAUGH

    I challenged
    The dark interloper
    Hell bent on
    Ravishing
    My innocence
    Enough, I cried
    I shall not flee
    But stand my ground
    He merely snarled
    Grinned obscenely
    Barked an evil laugh
    Gestured with cloven hoof
    I followed his pointing
    Found to my horror
    That I am standing
    In his shoes
    And he in mine

  2. Wonderful… we will all conquer the Dark with Light.. Keep throwing him your love.. :-) and you have won… for LOVE overcomes all…
    Wishing you well.. and sending you a little more love your way xox

  3. Very good written information. It will be useful to anyone who employess it, as well as yours truly :). Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  4. Unsungpoet says:

    Thank you dearest Dreamwalker! True story all, but I was having fun also playing with the words…and I agree love does command everything…

Leave a Reply

