Time Is Not Really Real

ImageIn you I witnessed the spectral miracle of time passing
In you I saw the multitude of little evolutions, multi-faceted changes
of flesh and reason, manner and intent
With the long past ribbons of absence of your bones and breath upon my own skin
assisted by those gaps of presence and  sweet ancient memories
I witnessed the absolutely spell-binding state
of being caught in the trail winds of planets crossing
It was all there in your face when I saw you again
Etched into your cheek by a million moons
by undeniable forces of the deities, of nature and the cosmos
that mammoth raw energy
which makes these starry rocks tumble and pitch
through this patch of space, what we have come to perceive as the passing of time
which offers us many colorful illusions
and pulls our temples toward the ground
And in your eyes, the burning love that was always there, unaffected
through all calamitous tidings of the days and nights
sparkling epiphanies, dark defiance
years of unpredictable seasons
The love where we both live
untouched by waking dreams, by laws of man and nature
harmonious because of a deep, uninterrupted knowing of one another (bliss)
As I stood there mouth dropped in stupendous awe of what the decades had done
looking at you and your thousand sacred stories
I witnessed that which always lived and flourished in my dreams, in our heart of hearts
the glowing spirit of our legacy
which never erodes, mutates or flees
only ever-expanding in the very heart of creation
thriving beyond the confines of our familiar stars

About Unsungpoet

Life-long poet, numerologist, author of other previously unpublished works.
This entry was posted in Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Time Is Not Really Real

  1. I am moved by the diction of your poem; “Etched into your cheek by a million moons.” So beautiful. I find myself with an idea in my head, but the words seem to have a hard time forming themselves. Your poetry has soul; I’m glad I’ve been able to visit your blog once more.

    • Unsungpoet says:

      Aww thank you so much, your comments send warm feelings through me today! You picked out what I think is my favorite line in that poem, came straight from my heart…

  2. Lindy Lee says:

    Time is, indeed, difficult if not impossible to get a handle on…

  3. yadavjigi says:

    “The love where we both live
    untouched by waking dreams, by laws of man and nature
    harmonious because of a deep, uninterrupted knowing of one another (bliss)
    As I stood there mouth dropped in stupendous awe of what the decades had done
    looking at you and your thousand sacred stories
    I witnessed that which always lived and flourished in my dreams, in our heart of hearts
    the glowing spirit of our legacy
    which never erodes, mutates or flees
    only ever-expanding in the very heart of creation
    thriving beyond the confines of our familiar stars”
    IT HAS AMAZED ME MUCH. THE WARMTH OF LOVE U’VE EXPRESSED FEELS SOFT INSIDE THIS HEART OF MINE…SOULFUL POETRY INDEED! LOTZA LOVE AND SMILES :)

    • Unsungpoet says:

      I am touched by your message today and this alone is why I write poetry…what you’ve told me of your sensitive heart and feeling there the love I feel is more rewarding than anything in the world!

      • yadavjigi says:

        I am elated to see this reply. Actually speaking, it is the energy of love that links our hearts, our souls…and this is the biggest thing…to share not mere relations of name but a divine relation of love and ruling the hearts…

  4. Unsungpoet says:

    Peace & Love to you….

Leave a Reply

